Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Colour wheel

This is called the colour wheel. The 12 segments
consists of primary,secondary, tertiary hues.
Primary hues are poster red, cobalt blue and lemon yellow
which forms an equilateral triangle within a colour wheel.

The three secondary hues are orange, violet, and green,
stands between the primary hues and form another
equilateral triangle.

Finally reddish orange, yellowish orange, reddish violet,
bluish violet, yellowish green, bluish green are all the
combination of primary and secondary hues.

No comments: